Triathlon Sunday To Marathon Workweek

Have you ever had one of those weeks where there doesn’t feel like there’s time to breathe? That’s my week this week. Work deadlines, outside obligations like doctor’s visits and vet visits have kept me on the run all week (and not in the I finished a 5K in under 30 minutes kind of way!).

I’ve gone from the high of my triathlon to the week from well, you can fill in the blanks. And while I have lots of blog posts milling around in my head, I have no time this week to write them. So I’m letting you know I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. I’m still feeling mighty proud of Sunday’s accomplishment. And I will be back, just as soon as the insanity subsides.

If not sooner, I will be posting on Saturday.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fran on September 17, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Take your time Diane, sometimes there are those weeks in which you never seem to have enough time.

    And I’m still proud of you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by onelittlejill on September 18, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Sometimes you have to catch up on life- you’ll fall back into place! And plus…the best time for a break is after a great race!

    Reply

  3. Thinking of you in all the craziness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

