A Substantial Change

A short post. Rare for me I know.  That in itself may be a substantial change.

I didn’t work out this morning. A planned rest day. However, work is stressing me out big time. All I can think about is going home, putting on my sneakers and going for a walk. I don’t even care if it’s raining.

The change? A year ago, I would have eaten my way through the stress, and not with carrots or broccoli. Today, I didn’t even think about food as a way to deal with the stress. I want to  move: walk, run, bike, swim? Something along those lines.

Activity instead of food to combat emotions? Unheard of in my past. And a substantial change for the better.

I’m joining the Missouri 60 challenge. Read about it here. I’ll be posting my pictures and goals later on this evening. After my walk.

3 responses to this post.

  1. That is AWESOME!!!!!! (your response to stress)
    I feel the same way now, and it still never ceases to amaze me. And you know, walking in the rain can be kind of refreshing. 🙂
    So glad you are coming to Missouri with us all! It’s going to be great!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Hooray for not letting food get the better of you – my sister is an emotional eater – she makes cakes and cookies and her kids just like the process of making things, they don’t actually eat them!

    I’ll have to check out that link!

    Reply

  3. Posted by LnddMiles on July 21, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

