My Diet “Pill” Secret….

First and foremost, let me say that I don’t believe in diet pills. I don’t think they work (not by themselves anyway)…ever and they can be dangerous. Sorry, but leakage if I eat a cupcake is not something I’m willing to put up with.

That’s not to say that some people haven’t been successful using diet pills. But I can guarantee you, for all the claims, if you ask them, those same people who give testimonials are going to tell you that while on diet pills, they changed what they ate, ate less and exercised. I firmly believe that diet pills are mind over matter and there could be absolutely nothing in those pills, but because the user thinks there is, they change their habits. Period. End of story. Weight loss success. But instead of taking credit for making healthy changes, the dieter gives all the credit to the pills. Now where is the fun in that?

At any rate, I do have a crutch of my own. And it’s small and white and looks like it could be a diet pill. But there are no nasty side effects, I can take them whenever I want, they keep my mouth busy, and if I run out, I don’t go crazy eating everything in sight. And while they are yummy, they make anything you put in your mouth after them besides water (and we want to drink our water) taste crummy.

So what is this big secret you ask? 1.9 calories, no fat or sugar or carbs and minty fresh? Tic Tacs. I swear by them. When I’m having a craving day, peppermint Tic Tacs are my friends. And if you don’t like peppermint, there are lots of other flavors too.

Best part is, I get to take all of the credit for my weight loss.

tictacs

One response to this post.

  1. I’m all about the minty mind games! I, too, can usually kill off a craving with a Tic Tac or two, especially the big ones. When it’s really bad, I chew my way out of it with some gum. At times, you just have to be knawing on something long enough for your body to reset. Really enjoying reading your blog! It sounds like we have some of the same challenges, including, but certainly not limited to that “resistance” you speak of. I refer to mine as the inner voices, Kit and Lula, but it’s all the same thing. A whole lot of mind over matter. Matter wins some days, Mind others. Just gotta make sure there are more Mind days than Matter days. Keep up the awesome work with the running!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

