Tomorrow is race day

It’s here! Race day is tomorrow. I went tonight and picked up my registration packet and got my body marked. My number is 59, which I didn’t realize they put on the left arm and right leg in heavy duty magic marker. I feel so official.

Then I came home and stress ate. Not bad stuff but more than I had planned. A cup of macaroni, string beans, a hard boiled egg, an apple and a fudgesicle. I was trying to pay attention to what my body was craving, but I think it was more stress that had me eating and now I’m full right before bed. I suppose that’s not a bad thing. I don’t like to eat before I work out, so hopefully tonight’s fare will keep me energized for tomorrow.

I’m still really anxious about the race. I’m sure I’ll feel this way until its done. Hopefully the adrenaline will make me move faster than I do at workouts.

Bottom line is I’m as ready as I’m going to be. And I have to just keep telling myself that this is just the beginning. I will finish tomorrow. And with each race after this, I’ll get better. After all, I have to start somewhere.

And as of my Thursday Weight Watchers Weigh In, I’m down 50.2 pounds, a full 32 days before my 50th birthday! Can’t beat that.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by onelittlejill on April 18, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    You are rocking that race as I write this….

    Can’t wait for a race report 🙂

    Reply

  2. brilliant – hope it goes well!! race report here we come…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

