I’m Ready for My Triathlon

I got up this morning and biked 6 miles and ran/walked 2 miles together. And my times weren’t terrible. 22 minutes on the bike and 24-25 minutes on the run.

My race is Saturday and those are the distances I need to go, along with the 400 meter swim. For the first time since I’ve started this journey, I feel ready.

I feel ready because it’s really windy here this morning. The calendar says April, but on Long Island, it’s still really March. I’m convinced. At least in the morning. It’s cold and while the sun is shining this morning, the winds are blowing at quite a clip. I’ve been doing most of my training inside, so outside is tough enough. And the wind makes biking and running for a newbie quite the challenge.

But I did it! And I feel great. So far the weather report for Saturday is for a nice day. I’m just praying that it’s not windy. Either way, when I finish next week, I’m guessing I’ll feel even better. 🙂

Happy Easter everyone!

Leave a Reply

