Food Creep

I get on the scale every day. I know, I know, you shouldn’t do that. But for me, it helps me to stay on track. Sometimes I’m bewildered when the number goes up, but usually there is a valid reason.

This weekend, the number on the scale keeps inching up. And I realized this morning, while I may be staying within points, more of those points are coming from not-so-great foods. I’m in pretty hard training for this race coming up in two weeks. I think I feel like an extra Weight Watchers cookie here and there instead of that apple  are my rewards for exercising.

Today, I’m turning that back around. Don’t get me wrong. I’ll still have my WW treats. But I’m getting back to the basics and getting in my fruits, veggies and proteins, even if it means an extra point.

I need to have good food in my body if I’m going to have a successful triathlon on April 18. I can splurge after.

Leave a Reply

