Juicy Juice

v8fusionI struggle to get my veggies and fruits in most days. I get close, but sometimes five is tricky. I’ve always been a fan of V8 Splash and Fusion juices but they are on the high side calorie and sugar-wise.

Recently though, I discovered V8 Fusion Light Strawberry Banana–50 calories and 10 grams of sugar in an 8-oz serving and only 1 point on Weight Watchers. Plus, it’s a full serving of fruit and a full serving of veggies.

And it’s yummy to boot. I think I can snake a point from somewhere else in my day to drink up and get those fruits and veggies in. Even though I just lost another point.

At weigh-in this morning, I was down 1.8 for a total of 41 pounds, which puts me into the next lower point range. Thank goodness for exercise, which gives me some activity points back.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by maggieapril on February 5, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Congratulations on your loss! I have trouble getting in all my veggies, too. I can get fruit in – but it costs me points – I like to mix 6 oz of fresh orange juice with Perrier and a lime wedge.

    Reply

  2. Fantastic and congrats! I’ve never had the V8 Splash. Is it really that good? I guess I’ll have to try it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

