I’m A Hungry Girl

I don’t know what it is this week, but I’ve been hungry. And when I start jonesing for food, it’s rarely for celery and carrots.

I’ve been managing to stay in points but it’s a struggle this week, and I’m on the cusp of losing another point soon (that’s a good thing).

Up until recently, I’ve only used my WW weekly points on Thursday nights after weigh-in, and on special occasions, like the relly-rally (relative party) I went to on Sunday.

But the other days? I stick to my points, and I try not to use my activity points for food either. It doesn’t make sense to me to go work out at the gym for an hour and then eat extra points and not lose at weigh-in. I’m losing slowly enough, thank you very much.

This week though has been tough. Maybe it’s the ramp-up at the gym. Or maybe because I’ve been feeling blah and I’ve been off my routine. All I know is I hope I get back to normal soon. It’s only 2:00 pm and I only have 7 points left for the day. I can manage that, but it’s not so much fun. Today, Weight Watcher’s feels like a diet, and as far as I’m concerned, that’s a dirty word.

I guess I need to go check out the filling foods list and make some extra-healthy, high-volume choices.

Leave a Reply

