Tough Week In WW Land

I started at the gym last week, and I was really excited by how much I was able to do. I also ate really well all week. Stayed right on program, tracked everything I put in my mouth and even went under points on a couple of days….all while working out 4 days in a row.

And then I weighed in on Thursday. Nothing. Not one ounce. I stayed the same. Sigh. And Thanksgiving is coming up. Double sigh.

In my head, I know it will come off, this week, next week (well maybe not next week) but it will come off. Getting on that scale though and not seeing it budge? No matter what my head knows, that’s so frustrating and somewhat defeating.

I don’t mind when the scale stays the same or goes up if there’s a reason, but this was tough. And I know, it could have been worse. Could have been a gain…

And believe me, I’m not working out hard enough for muscle to have replaced the fat already. I’m still banging away at the cardio stuff.

Ok, so here’s the real issue. I’m really, really close to a goal I was hoping to hit before Thanksgiving. That’s much less likely now. I’ll still be close though and I’ll hit in the week after or the week after that.

In WW lifetimes past (I’ve been down this road before), I would have let this discourage me enough to quit. But this time, I’m even more determined to get to my ultimate goal.

Off to the gym!!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I plan to enjoy myself that day!!!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,

    Your commitment to getting enough exercise is impressive! In fact, it’s extremely impressive! I’m wondering whether you will always count points and buy their products. What did you find difficult about WW the first time you tried it?

    Barbz

    Reply

  2. Thank you! I’ve realized that for any lasting results, exercise is crucial. I’m working toward participating in a triathlon in the spring, and since I’m nowhere near in physical condition for that, the exercise is a must.
    I think I’ll be tracking for a long time to come, if not forever, and while there are certain WW and lean cuisine products I do eat, I tend more to do my own food things.
    I’ve done WW three times before this, the last time on a program most like the one they have now. I never tracked that carefully and I’d lose some but eventually slip back into old habits.
    I feel a lot more determined this time!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tigger on November 25, 2008 at 1:09 am

    You’re doing really well – and time will sort out the details of your weight loss.

    Reply

  4. Good luck with the weight loss, don’t be discouraged, you are doing great.

    Reply

  5. Yes, the scale can be so frustrating some time. Just don’t give up. It’ll come off. Keep eating right and exercising!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

