Managing Weight Watchers On A Budget

So, these days money is tight. And I’m trying to limit trips to the supermarket to once a week. However, since I’ve been on Weight Watchers, it’s been really important to me to have the foods in the house that get me through the day. I NEED tomatoes, lettuce, bananas, apples, lean cuisines, eggs, yogurt, strawberries, WW chocolate chip cookies, WW fudgesicles and Hostess 100-calorie chocolate cupcakes…those last three being the most important!! There are other important foods too but these are things I can grab and make something quick and easy and prevent me from making bad choices.

Right now, I’m out of WW cookies, and 100-calorie cupcakes (my son ate the last package and I could brain him!), strawberries and the apples are getting a little funky. I’d hoped to make it to Saturday before shopping again, but I don’t know…..

I’m going to give it my best to make it to tomorrow at least. I have Weight Watchers tonight so it shouldn’t be too tough. And for my mid-morning snack today, instead of a cookie or an apple, I had WW cherry cheesecake yogurt, and can I just tell you? Yum. And probably much better for me than the cookie (although they are both only 1 point).

I suppose it’s good to change the food routine up from time to time too.

I weigh in tonight, and despite a tough post-Halloween week, I think I’m doing ok. I should hit the 25-pound mark this week. I’ll keep you posted!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by stressedspelledbackwards on November 6, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Do you need strawberries and apples? Or is it just fruit that you need? I eat canned oranges and applesauce everyday for my fruit requirement. Much cheaper than fresh – and they won’t go bad.

    Reply

  2. Posted by monicasrecipes on November 7, 2008 at 1:04 am

    My husband keeps stealing my fudgesicles. He hasn’t found my 100 calories snacks yet!

    http://www.monicasrecipes.com

    Free Weight Watcher Recipes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

