Weight Watchers Dedication

I weigh in at Weight Watcher’s tonight. And I had a pretty good week. So I just turned down ice cream cake at an office celebration for someone getting married. Now, you don’t know me, but for me, this is HUGE!

It’s a proud moment. And I’ll reward myself with pizza after my weigh-in tonight!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by maggieapril on September 18, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Congrats on that !!! I weighed in this AM and then went to a luncheon – where the dessert (cheesecake) was already on the table (which is soooo wrong!) The lady sitting next to me ate her dessert before the meal was even served. My mantra was “it’s not worth it, it’s not worth it, it’s not worth it…”

    Reply

  2. Good for you! That takes such will-power!

    Reply

  3. Skipping the cake definitely paid off! I lost 2 pounds this week. And Kate, my daughter, lost 1.8. It was a good week. And skipping the ice cream cake made tonight’s pizza taste even better.

    Reply

  4. Congratulations for skipping the cake. I’m sure you got a lot more happiness from seeing your weight go down on the scale! I know I personally struggle with free food, so this inspires me to pass it up next time it comes by. Kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

