In the Groove…

For Kate and me, Weight Watchers is working! We aren’t losing crazy amounts of weight but we are losing and it’s starting to show.

Kate has lost 10.6 pounds with a pound lost last week and I’m down 14.6 pounds, having dropped .8 of a pound last week. It’s exciting.

The benefits? Our clothes are either fitting better or getting looser. Kate said she loves that she no longer has “muffin top” over her jeans, and I bought a pair of jeans a size smaller.

At my Ladies Who Launch group meeting last week, the other ladies (who hadn’t seen me in about a month) noticed the difference. It’s nice when other people see the difference.

We’re walking 2 miles a day. I’ve had an incredibly stressful week at work and this has been better for me than any drug could be because I’m relieving the stress and doing something good for me too.

I don’t need Zantac for acid reflux anymore. And we’re getting full on a lot less.

TIP:

At my meeting last week, our leader turned us on to Fiber One cereal. 1/2 cup has 14 grams of fiber and 0 points. I’m sure all you long-term weight watchers out there know about this.

It resembles hamster food but actually it’s got a light sweet taste to it and it’s crunchy. I add it to my Dannon Light & Fit Vanilla yogurt (8 ounces – 1 point) and a cup of strawberries (1 point) for a really filling 2-point snack. Yum.

One response to this post.

  1. I have never tried it! I am going to put it on my list of things to get!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

