Proud Moments on the Weight Loss, Getting Healthy Journey

Since this Weight Watcher’s journey will be a long one for me this time, I’ve decided to add a category to my blog called “Proud Moments.” Because really, isn’t getting healthy about the little changes we make and the little triumphs we experience along the way and how great those make us feel?

Something I’m trying to do differently this time around is to applaud myself for the good choices I do make and those results, and not beat myself up when there are setbacks. It’s a lifelong journey after all, and I’ve found that nothing in life every truly goes smoothly.

I have been working very hard to block out that little negative voice that pops up in my head and tries to throw me off track. Instead, I’m vowing to keep a positive internal dialogue on this weight loss journey.

That said, PROUD MOMENT FOR TODAY: When I got dressed for work this morningmy pants, which were right out of the dryer, were loose! Right out of the dryer!! Everything has been fitting better, but these were loose! YAY!

Please feel free to add your proud moments too!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lissa on August 20, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    GREAT JOB!! I love those little moments when you realize that all the hard work is paying off. Keep up the good work! I know you can do it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by almajen on August 20, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Way to go…I totally agree with you. Let us celebrate our accomplishments instead of battering ourselves when we have a setback. I am have committed myself to begin the journey. I will try weight watchers and exercise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

