Staying on Weight Watchers on a weekend away….

My daughter and I just finished our second week of Weight Watcher’s and we were both pleasantly surprised tonight at our weigh-ins. We knew we had done well this week, making sure we tracked everything and stayed within points….for the most part. The scale was not as generous as it was last week, and that of course is the way it goes. Takes a while to adjust and start listening to the body’s cues. Like this week I just felt thinner and wasn’t as hungry as last week.

I’m now down 6.2 pounds–way cool. As long as I’m tracking, it so far seems pretty easy. But I have a challenge coming up this weekend.

Tomorrow, I’m driving to Virginia to visit my sister (8 hours in the car). Saturday we are driving to North Carolina to see our brother perform (he’s an opera guy) and then back to Virginia on Sunday and back to NY on Monday. Lots of driving….very little walking I’m sure, and lots of temptations along the way. I’m planning now what I’ll bring to eat on my ride. No M&Ms or Doritos this trip. In the past, road trip has always meant junk food fiesta!

I’m braced for the challenge. And I’m sure I will be proud of myself on Monday. In the meantime, any suggestions will be welcome!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by maggieapril on August 6, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Hope you had a great weekend. How did you do?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

